CALL FOR PAPERS

2023 Econometric Society Australasian Meeting (ESAM) August 7 - August 10, 2023 University of New South Wales Sydney, Australia We are pleased to announce that the 2023 Econometric Society Australasian Meetings (ESAM2023) hosted by the University of New South Wales will take place from August 7 to August 10, 2023, in Sydney, Australia.

Important Dates

Submissions close: March 17, 2023 Decisions announced: April 28, 2023 Registration for presenting authors opens: May 1, 2023 Presenter registration deadline: May 19, 2023

Chairs

The 2023 ESAM Program Chairs are Anton Kolotilin (University of New South Wales), Petr Sedlacek (University of New South Wales), and Jane Zhang (University of New South Wales)

Keynote speakers

Stephane Bonhomme (University of Chicago), E.J. Hannan Lecture Raffaella Giacomini (UCL), J.D. Sargan Lecture Chad Jones (Stanford University), Marschak Lecture Rosa Matzkin (UCLA), Econometric Society Presidential Address Stephen Morris (MIT), Colin Clark Lecture Petra Todd (University of Pennsylvania), A.W. Phillips Lecture

Paper Submissions

The submission process is open through March 17, 2023. Paper can be submitted electronically in PDF format or a URL link to the paper via

<u>https://editorialexpress.com/conference/ESAM2023</u>. Each person may submit only one paper and present only one paper. However, each person is allowed to co-author multiple papers submitted to the conference. At least one author of each paper must be a member of the Econometric Society. To join or renew a membership, please visit <u>https://www.econometricsociety.org/user/register</u>.

For more information about the conference, please visit <u>www.esam2023.org</u>.

Submitting Full Sessions

The ESAM accepts the submission of entire sessions (four papers) but does not guarantee that all papers in a session will be accepted. If a session is not accepted in full, the Program Chair reserves the right to reassign papers. Information on submitting full sessions can be found on the dashboard when you submit a paper.

Awards for the Best Papers by Young Researchers

Two prizes will be awarded for the best papers presented by young researchers within five years of their PhD, i.e. with PhD awarded not earlier than January 1, 2018. When submitting papers, presenters who want to be considered for the prize will have to click a box to indicate their interest and to certify that they are eligible.

On-Site Childcare

We will potentially be able to provide on-site childcare at the conference. More information will be available at the time of registration.

Area Coordinators

Applied Economic Theory Behavioral and experimental Computational Economics Development Econometrics Economic History Economic Theory Finance Industrial Organization International Economics Labour Economics Other Empirical Economics Political Economy Public Economics Hongyi Li Jane Zhang Petr Sedlacek Sarah Walker Denzil Fiebig Pauline Grosjean Juan Carlos Carbajal Silvio Contessi Shengyu Li Scott French Isabella Dobrescu Petr Sedlacek Federico Masera Gabriele Gratton Pei-Cheng Yu

We look forward to seeing you in Sydney between August 7 and August 10!